Hello world!

Hello World!

I’m a recent college graduate and a food lover. While I always helped my mom in the kitchen, it wasn’t until I went to college that I started baking regularly. However, I recently moved into an apartment with a real kitchen for the first time in years and I have engaged in a baking and cooking frenzy!

Rather than annoy my friends and family with status updates on Facebook and Googlechat about recipes I’m cooking, I’ve decided to try a blog. I’m certainly no expert, but maybe some other new chefs might stumble across my blog and find a few helpful tips or dishes they want to try.

Please bear with me, this post is my first foray into the blog world! I’m planning to discuss a few of my creations every week- hopefully a mix of oldies and goodies and new finds. I will welcome any suggestions for meals, recipes, or techniques!

Thanks to anyone who takes the time to read my lowly posts!

Leave a comment

Filed under Life Stuff

Leave a Reply

