Raspberry Cupcakes with Cream Cheese Frosting

Tonight was the last night of my vacation at home before returning to my apartment, my bf and our kitty. My family’s usual custom is to make one big last dinner before any of the kids leave and tonight was no different. My dad made steak on the bbq, my mom made a pasta salad, and then we made two desserts. The first were these raspberry vegan cupcakes for my sister. The other was a blueberry and nectarine cobbler. The cupcakes were a success, the cobbler was a minor, but tasty, catastrophe. I’ll discuss my cobbler adventure tomorrow.

The cupcakes actually taste a lot like really yummy muffins, but then when you add the frosting it became an amazing dessert. My mom got the recipe from the website http://www.vegancupcakerecipes.com. My sister made the frosting up using vegan cream cheese, powdered sugar, and light vanilla soy milk. As desserts go, these are pretty healthy because there is no butter, cream, eggs, etc. Plus they taste like raspberries, which I love!

Pre-frosting

This is what the cupcakes look like before the frosting. The next picture is with a dollop of the cream cheese frosting.

With Frosting!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

