Chinese Chicken Salad

This recipe was also one of my creations on Monday night. The source of this recipe, like the spaghetti, is a complete mystery to me. This salad is by far one of my healthiest recipes and a bf favorite. My favorite part is that it doesn’t actually taste like salad! I use Napa cabbage, boiled chicken cut into bite size pieces, two packages of Ramen noodles (uncooked, without the seasonings), green onions, toasted almonds and a sauce that consists of a little sugar, pepper, rice vinegar, vegetable oil, and soy sauce. The rice vinegar and soy sauce are the strong flavors and make up the greatest part of the sauce. I put the sauce on the rest of the ingredients, cover the bowl and let sit for at least 45 minutes in the fridge (the sauce needs time to soften the noodles). Both my bf and I agree that it’s better the next day because the flavors develop more, so it’s definitely something that could be made ahead of time.

We were so hungry to eat this dinner on Monday that I completely forgot to take a picture! This little bowl was all that was left Tuesday night after I had some of the leftovers Tuesday for lunch.

My pitiful little bowl of leftovers...

1 Comment

Filed under Oldies and Goodies

One response to “Chinese Chicken Salad

  1. Pingback: This week’s repeats « Miss Chefy's Kitchen

Leave a Reply

