Rigatoni with White Beans and Tomatoes

Williams and Sonoma has a series of books, with each one focusing on a different type of food. The pasta book has this recipe in it. The recipe was really easy to make and only has a few ingredients: pasta, tomatoes, cannellini beans, olive oil, garlic, sage leaves, and salt and pepper to taste.

The recipe called for 1 lb of pasta but I only added one box (about 390 grams instead of 480). Also, the recipe called for 1 cup of cannelini beans, or 6 oz, and I added an entire can, or about 13 ounces. Thank goodness I made the changes I did because I think that sauce to pasta ratio was actually a little low. I might add a bit of olive oil right before serving just to give it extra moisture.

So basically you cook the sage and garlic in the EVOO, then add the tomatoes and simmer for 20 minutes.

Then I added the cannellini beans and simmered for another 15 minutes. After it was done I mixed the sauce with the pasta and served right away. The recipe said to add salt and pepper to taste. My bf added red pepper flakes because he likes anything spicy…

Leave a comment

Filed under New Recipes

Leave a Reply

