Bacon-Parmesan Stuffed Mushrooms

This recipe was unbelievable. Although it is an appetizer, it sounded so good I couldn’t resist making them for dinner. So, bf and I had these and brussel sprouts for dinner. I got this recipe from brokeassgourmet.com…it’s definitely become one of my favorite sites for new recipes!

I started by cleaning the mushrooms and pulling the stems out.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then I chopped up the stems to use in the filling.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

While I was chopping things, I also chopped up the onion and garlic.

Next, I cooked the bacon until it was crispy on both sides.

Once the bacon was cooked, I put a little oil in the same pan and added the onion and garlic. I cooked the onion and the garlic for a few minutes.

Then I added the mushrooms and the bread crumbs and cooked for another two minutes.

After a few minutes, I took the mix off the stove and put it in a mixing bowl to cool for a few minutes. After the mix had cooled for a few minutes, I added the parsley, lightly whipped egg, Parmesan, salt, pepper, and the crumbled bacon.

Next I spooned two teaspoons of the mix into the mushroom caps.

I sprinkled a little Parmesan on top of each stuffed mushroom then put them into the oven for about 18 minutes.

This is what the mushrooms looked like when they were done…they were so tasty!

Leave a comment

Filed under New Recipes

Leave a Reply

