Molasses Cookies

This recipe belonged to my great-grandmother (for whom I’m named) and has been a family favorite for years.

First, I melted the butter.

While the butter was melting and cooling, I mixed together some of the other ingredients. I put the egg, sugar and molasses in a big bowl.

I also mixed together the dry ingredients in a separate bowl- flour, cinnamon, ginger, ground cloves, salt and baking soda.

Then I mixed the butter into the molasses mixture and mixed that with the flour combination.

After refrigerating the dough for an hour, I spooned the dough into 1 inch balls and rolled them in sugar.

I then baked the tray for 8 minutes.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is what the cookies looked like when they were done, and if I must say, they were delicious!

1 Comment

Filed under Oldies and Goodies

One response to “Molasses Cookies

  1. Pingback: Recent Repeats | Miss Chefy's Kitchen

Leave a Reply

