Announcement

Dear Friends and lovely readers,

First, I want to apologize for my lack of posts this week. My parents were in town and I had work events, so this week has felt like a swarm of activity. On Wednesday, when I did intend to cook, DC decided it wanted summer to return. My kitchen felt like a sauna, so I simply couldn’t bring myself to turn on the stove or oven, and instead turned to trusty Chinese take out. I promise I will have a recipe post later tonight and this weekend will get back on track! Thank you for sticking with me!

Second, it was brought to my attention that I was quickly using up my quota for pictures online. Evidently, (what I think are) the beautiful, large pictures I’ve been posting for you all to see take up a lot of space! If I keep going at this rate I’ll have to pay for space pretty soon, and I’m just not quite ready to take that step. Eventually, maybe I’ll take the plunge, but for now, I’m enjoying blogging for free.

That being said, I think blogs, especially food blogs, with no pictures are just dull and no fun. So, I’m thinking I’m going to do little pictures (like the very first picture in my red velvet cupcake recipe) to document my steps. Then at the end, I’ll do one big picture to show how the meal turned out.

I hope you all understand, I will do my very best to still document the recipes clearly!

Love to you all…

2 Comments

Filed under Life Stuff

2 responses to “Announcement

  1. Good!!! Bookmarked this page that has this amazing content. Will come back to see if there are any updates. You, the author, are a master. Thanks

Leave a Reply

