Dijon Chicken Stew

This dish was alright. I wasn’t feeling very well last night when I made it and by the time it was done, I was really not in the mood for food. I had about a bite and was finished. My bf really liked it, but I don’t think his taste buds were at their most discerning last night either. Eggnog doesn’t always lend itself to cuisine appreciation. Anyway, I don’t think I’ll make it again, but I thought I’d show you. Here is the link: http://www.delish.com/recipefinder/dijon-chicken-stew-recipe-ew1110

 

First, I started by whisking together the Dijon mustard, cornstarch and water.

 

 

Then I chopped up the shallots, garlic and rosemary. I added some olive oil to the pot and added the veggies. I cooked the mix for about a minute.

 

 

Next, I added the white wine. I brought it to a boil and cooked for about 6 minutes, until the wine was almost evaporated.

 

 

While the onions and such were cooking, I tore up the kale (I used kale instead of escarole) and my bf cut up the chicken. I then added both and the broth and brought it all to a simmer. This is what it looked like before the kale condensed.

 

 

After the stew cooked for five or so minutes, it looked like this.

 

 

 

Then I added the dijon mix and cooked for another minute or so.

 

 

 

I then served two bowls, but really only one was used.

 

 

I apologize for this incredibly boring nature of this post. It’s hard to write something exciting about food when you were completely underwhelmed by the recipe.

Leave a comment

Filed under New Recipes

Leave a Reply

