Stuffed shells with marinara sauce

In my search for new recipes, I looked no farther than one of my favorite cooking blogs: thissweekfordinner.com. Here is the recipe: http://thisweekfordinner.com/2010/09/07/my-new-fave-go-to-meal-stuffed-shells/

It’s very easy and doesn’t require that many ingredients. It also makes a ton so it feeds at least four or two with leftovers for lunch!

I started by mixing the filler: one egg, a 15 ounce container of skim ricotta, some pepper and salt, some dried basil, and some crushed garlic. I think I may saute the garlic in the future before adding it to the mix, but I’m not sure.

 

 

 

 

While I was putting together the stuffing, I also boiled the shells. I then dried the shells by dabbing them with a paper towel. I then took a spoon and filled the shells until they were almost full. Then, I spread them out  evenly throughout the pan.

 

 

 

I then put some sauce on top and sprinkled some Parmesan and Mozzarella. I then baked for 25 minutes at 350.

 

 

 

 

Oh, I also baked some of those can biscuits while boiling the pasta and preparing the stuffing. I forgot to take a picture when they first came out of the oven, but these puppies don’t last long around here.

 

 

 

 

Anyway, I baked for 25 minutes until the sauce was bubbly and the cheese was nice and melty.

 

 

 

Then I served the shells with some salad and the biscuits. A nutritious and yummy dinner!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

