This week’s repeats

I love trying new recipes. In fact, it’s sort of crucial to keep this blog going. However, I have some old favorites that are simply too delicious to not make again. Plus, by nature, they are much easier and less stressful to make. I know what step comes next, there are no surprises and there is no anxiety about whether the final product will disappoint. Here are a couple of the repeats I’ve made over the last week or so…

Noodles and chicken with peanut sauce. Recipe and original post here. I like peanut sauce, but my bf loves it. For me, it’s one of those dishes where you can have a serving, but can’t stomach leftovers. I can’t even smell the sauce after I eat one bowl. It’s not that it’s gross, in fact it’s delicious. I just have a very small quota each time I make it and once I fill the quota, I’m done. But bf doesn’t mind because that leaves plenty of leftovers for him. You can use any kind of noodle with this dish, but I think rotini works the best.

 

Chinese chicken salad. Recipe and original post here. This dish is such a great dinner for spring and summer. It tastes amazing any time of the year, but it’s so light and refreshing that it really works well during the hotter months. It’s also super healthy so it coincides nicely with any efforts to get bathing suit ready.

 

 

 

And tomorrow, I’m planning on making Chicken Divan (recipe and original post here) as a way to use up all of that extra brown rice in my fridge. (To better understand brown rice reference, go here).

Do you guys have any go-to repeat dinners? Please share! I am always trying to add to my repertoire!

Leave a comment

Filed under Oldies and Goodies

Leave a Reply

