Pasta with chicken, goat cheese and spinach

I made this dinner last night, but  if I were to do it again (which I will), it will definitely be a weeknight dinner. It’s so easy, fast and delicious and a great go-to when you don’t have time to stress over what to put on the table.

Pasta with chicken, goat cheese and spinach

Adapted from Tasty Kitchen

  • 2 Tablespoons Extra Virgin Olive Oil, Divided
  • 1 small onion, Chopped Finely
  • 1 cup Dry White Wine, Like Chardonnay
  • 5 ounces, weight Goat Cheese
  • 3 Chicken Breasts
  • 2 dashes Sea Salt And Pepper
  • 1 box Whole Grain Or Whole Wheat Pasta (mine was 13.5 oz)
  • 14 oz. canned Spinach

First, I chopped up the small onion and then cooked it in a bit of olive oil until it was soft.

 

 

 

 

Then I added the wine and simmered for a few minutes until the wine was reduced by about half.

 

 

 

 

Meanwhile, I cooked the chicken in another two tablespoons of olive oil. Next time, I would cut the chicken into thirds to ensure it cooked faster and finished around the same time as the sauce. I also boiled the pasta while the chicken was cooking.

 

 

 

Once the wine was reduced, I added the goat cheese and stirred until the sauce looked like….

 

 

 

 

this. I then set the sauce aside to cool while the chicken finished. In retrospect I would have begun the sauce a little later so that every finished at the same time and was all hot when it went into the bowl.

 

 

 

 

I then combined the pasta, the spinach (which I had drained and rinsed), the chicken and the sauce. It was super yummy, it almost tasted like spinach dip.

1 Comment

Filed under New Recipes, Pasta, grains, etc.

One response to “Pasta with chicken, goat cheese and spinach

  1. Pingback: Pasta with Baby Spinach, Herbs and Ricotta | Miss Chefy's Kitchen

Leave a Reply

