Honey-Orange Chicken with Sesame Sauce

This was a new recipe I found on delish.com. I love to make chicken because it’s cheap, a good protein, and pretty easy to make- but I get bored of my same, old recipes. Boy, am I glad that I tried this one. It is sooooo tasty and really easy to make. My bf even said “this rivals chicken divan for your best chicken dish”. Let me tell you- that is high praise! Here is the recipe: http://www.delish.com/recipefinder/honey-orange-chicken-sesame-sauce-rbk?click=recipe_sr

First, I started by making the marinade. I chopped the garlic, grated the ginger and zested the orange. Then I mixed everything together.

I put the chicken in the bowl and stirred to make sure all sides were covered. I marinated the chicken, covered, in the fridge for 30 minutes.

After 30 minutes, I heated some vegetable oil to cook the chicken.

Once the oil was hot, I added the chicken to the skillet.

I cooked the chicken for a few minutes on each side. With the benefit of hindsight, I would have cooked the chicken a little more on each side because later steps took longer than they should have.

After a few minutes on each side, I added the leftover marinade and brought the sauce to a boil. Every few minutes, I flipped over the chicken. This step was only supposed to take a few minutes, however it took closer to 15 minutes.

After the chicken was cooked, my bf helped by slicing up the chicken.

While bf was slicing the chicken, I added the sesame oil and whisked the sauce together.

I then poured the sauce over the chicken.

I also made brussel sprouts while I was making the chicken. The meal was super tasty and healthy too!

Leave a comment

Filed under New Recipes

Leave a comment